Computer Science Logic 2006
25-29 September, 2006, Szeged, Hungary

General Information
Conference photos
Automata Workshop photos
Call for Papers
Call For Workshops
Invited Speakers
Program Committee
Paper Preparation and Submission
Programme (22 Sep)
Conference Site
The Host City
Equipments for speakers
Internet Access
Social Programme
Travel Information
CSL06 Poster
The map of Szeged
Currency Converter
Weather in Szeged
Ackermann Award
Ackermann Award 2007
Proceedings LNCS 4207

Department of Computer Science
University of Szeged
P.O.B. 652
6701 Szeged, Hungary

+36 62 544 289 or
+36 62 544 205
+36 62 544895 or
+36 62 546397

 Last modified: Thursday 7th September 2006, 17:20 Printable version 

Ackermann Award 2007

Nominations are sollicted for the Ackermann Award 2007.

The EACSL Outstanding Dissertation Award for Logic in Computer Science
(The Ackermann Award) will be presented to
the recipients at the annual conference of the EACSL (CSL'07).
The jury is entitled to give more than one award
per year. The first Ackermann Award was presented at CSL'05.

The 2005 recipients were
Mikolaj Bojanczyk
Konstantin Korovin
Nathan Segerlind

The 2006 recipients were
Stefan Milius
Balder ten Cate

A detailed report, citations and short bibliographies may be found in the proceedings of CSL'05 and of CSL'06, or at

Eligible for the 2007 Ackermann Award are PhD dissertations in topics specified by the EACSL and LICS conferences, which were formally accepted as PhD theses at a university or equivalent institution between 1.1.2005 and 31.12. 2006.

The deadline for submission is 31.1.2007.

Submission details are available at

The award consists of
  • a diploma,
  • an invitation to present the thesis at the CSL conference,
  • the publication of the abstract of the thesis and the laudatio in the CSL proceedings,
  • travel support to attend the conference.
The jury consists of seven members:
  • The president of EACSL, J. Makowsky (Haifa);
  • The vice-president of EACSL, D. Niwinski (Warsaw);
  • One member of the LICS organizing committee, S. Abramnsky (Oxford);
  • B. Courcelle (Bordeaux);
  • E. Graedel (Aachen);
  • M. Hyland (Cambridge);
  • A. Razborov (Moscow and Princeton).